The Army of Parliament


The Army of Parliament is divided into four Brigades, each made up of regiments, bands and dragoones. In addition there are two units that report directly to the Lord General. The Lord General heads the Army. He is assisted by his Staff, who range from the Chief of Staff to humble runners. The following list shows the regiments in each brigade:

 The Army Website


Cittie of London Brigade

Oliver Cromwell's 

Sir Thomas Fairfax's

Sir William Waller's 



  • The Parlaiment trayne of Artillery

Our website uses cookies so that we can provide a better browsing experience. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies