Events

The Civil War is coming to a City near you soon

Use the timeline to discover more about upper-coming events or the form to search for specific ones.

Search

  • Sat 23 Jan 2016 Sat 23 Jan 2016
    The Battle Of Nantwich
    Sat 23 Jan 2016 to Sat 23 Jan 2016

    Come and see our annual Holly Holy Day event in the old market town of Nantwich. Every year hundr ...

  • Sat 20 Feb 2016 Mon 25 Jan 2016
    Coleford Memorial Parade
    Sat 20 Feb 2016 to Mon 25 Jan 2016
  • Sat 09 Apr 2016 Sun 10 Apr 2016
    Basing House
    Sat 09 Apr 2016 to Sun 10 Apr 2016

    The Royalist garrison of Basing House has survived through the Civil war, its 1645. The for ...

  • Sat 30 Apr 2016 Mon 02 May 2016
    Elvaston Castle
    Sat 30 Apr 2016 to Mon 02 May 2016

    "A Call to Arms" 
    Read More

  • Sun 01 May 2016 Mon 02 May 2016
    Bolsover Castle
    Sun 01 May 2016 to Mon 02 May 2016
  • Sun 29 May 2016 Mon 30 May 2016
    Newstead Abbey
    Sun 29 May 2016 to Mon 30 May 2016

    The Sealed Knot once again decend on the historical home of Lord Byron. Saturday sees our histori ...

  • Sat 11 Jun 2016 Sun 12 Jun 2016
    Newark
    Sat 11 Jun 2016 to Sun 12 Jun 2016

    The Sealed Knot returns to the impressive Read More

  • Sat 18 Jun 2016 Sun 19 Jun 2016
    The Siege Of Sheffield
    Sat 18 Jun 2016 to Sun 19 Jun 2016

    This Father's Day weekend, take the whole family to Sheffield to witness the stout Royalist defen ...

  • Sat 02 Jul 2016 Sun 03 Jul 2016
    Holdenby House
    Sat 02 Jul 2016 to Sun 03 Jul 2016

    Once again the forces of Parliament meet the King's forces in the historic grounds of Holdenby Ho ...

  • Sat 23 Jul 2016 Sun 24 Jul 2016
    Hampton Court Castle
    Sat 23 Jul 2016 to Sun 24 Jul 2016

    The Sealed Knot has been invited back to Hampton Court Castle for the third time. This pict ...

  • Sat 30 Jul 2016 Sun 31 Jul 2016
    Camarthen
    Sat 30 Jul 2016 to Sun 31 Jul 2016

    Why not pay a visit to Carmarthen Town Park and Castle to see and hear the sights, sounds and sme ...

  • Sat 06 Aug 2016 Sun 07 Aug 2016
    Bovington Tank Museum
    Sat 06 Aug 2016 to Sun 07 Aug 2016

    The Tank Museum 6th/7th August

  • Sat 13 Aug 2016 Thu 14 Jan 2016
    Bridgewater
    Sat 13 Aug 2016 to Thu 14 Jan 2016
  • Sun 28 Aug 2016 Mon 29 Aug 2016
    Catton Hall, South Derbyshire.
    Sun 28 Aug 2016 to Mon 29 Aug 2016

    This August Bank Holiday weekend, The Sealed Knot comes to

  • Sat 10 Sep 2016 Sun 11 Sep 2016
    Bradgate Park
    Sat 10 Sep 2016 to Sun 11 Sep 2016

     

    Not only will you see the beautiful Deer this weekend but you will also see m ...

  • Sat 17 Sep 2016 Sun 18 Sep 2016
    Weston Helicopter Museum
    Sat 17 Sep 2016 to Sun 18 Sep 2016

     

    Locking Moor Road, Weston-Super-Mare. BS24 8PP

  • Sat 24 Sep 2016 Sun 25 Sep 2016
    Falkland Palace And Gardens
    Sat 24 Sep 2016 to Sun 25 Sep 2016

    Falkland Palace is under attack!

    The Sealed Knot is the oldest re-enactment society in th ...

  • Sun 09 Oct 2016 Sun 09 Oct 2016
    Ripple Parade
    Sun 09 Oct 2016 to Sun 09 Oct 2016

    This Sunday sees our annual parade at Ripple Church. This commerates our founder Peter Young and ...

  • Sat 22 Oct 2016 Sun 23 Oct 2016
    The Battle Of Edgehill
    Sat 22 Oct 2016 to Sun 23 Oct 2016

    The Sealed Knot returns to Little Kineton for the traditional end of its reenactment season and t ...

Our website uses cookies so that we can provide a better browsing experience. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies

Accept