Events

Search

  • Sat 26 Jan 2019 Sat 26 Jan 2019
    The Battle Of Nantwich
    Sat 26 Jan 2019 to Sat 26 Jan 2019

    Come and see our annual Holly Holy Day event in the old market town of Nantwich. Every year hundr ...

  • Sat 23 Feb 2019 Sat 23 Feb 2019
    Coleford Annual Parade
    Sat 23 Feb 2019 to Sat 23 Feb 2019
  • Sat 09 Mar 2019 Sat 09 Mar 2019

    Earl Rivers’ Regiment of the Sealed Knot will be recreating military and civilian life ag ...

  • Sat 20 Apr 2019 Mon 22 Apr 2019
    The Siege Of Basing House
    Sat 20 Apr 2019 to Mon 22 Apr 2019

    Basing House was one of the iconic sieges of the English Civil Wars. Basing was the home of the M ...

  • Sun 21 Apr 2019 Mon 22 Apr 2019
    Castle Bromwich Hall Gardens
    Sun 21 Apr 2019 to Mon 22 Apr 2019

    Colonel John Pickering’s Regiment of Foote take up residence this Easter at Castle Bromwi ...

  • Sun 28 Apr 2019 Sun 28 Apr 2019
    Brothers In Arms - The Guildhall, Leicester
    Sun 28 Apr 2019 to Sun 28 Apr 2019

    Two great reasons to go along to the Guildhall in Leicester on Sunday 28th April.

    There ...

  • Sun 05 May 2019 Mon 06 May 2019
    Wentworth Woodhouse
    Sun 05 May 2019 to Mon 06 May 2019

    Wentworth Woodhouse is a Grade I listed stately home in South Yorkshire, with the longest façade ...

  • Sat 11 May 2019 Sun 12 May 2019
    Marbury Merry Days, Cheshire
    Sat 11 May 2019 to Sun 12 May 2019

    Sir George Lisles Regiment of the Sealed Knot are making a welcome return to this traditional cou ...

  • Sat 11 May 2019 Sun 12 May 2019
    Middleton Hall
    Sat 11 May 2019 to Sun 12 May 2019

    Once again the Royalist force of Sir Gilbert Hoghton's Companie of Foote bring to life the 17 Cen ...

  • Sun 26 May 2019 Mon 27 May 2019
    The Battle For Deene Park
    Sun 26 May 2019 to Mon 27 May 2019

    This Spring Bank Holiday, the Sealed Knot will bring the sights and sounds of the English Civil W ...

  • Sat 01 Jun 2019 Sun 02 Jun 2019
    Pontefract Castle
    Sat 01 Jun 2019 to Sun 02 Jun 2019

    During the Civil War, Pontefract Castle was the site of no less than three bitter sieges. At the ...

  • Sat 29 Jun 2019 Sun 30 Jun 2019
    Cropredy Bridge 375
    Sat 29 Jun 2019 to Sun 30 Jun 2019

    A weekend of commemoration and re-enactment of the Battle of Cropredy Bridge in 1644.

    Exp ...

  • Sat 06 Jul 2019 Sat 06 Jul 2019
    St Neot's Living History Festival
    Sat 06 Jul 2019 to Sat 06 Jul 2019

    In the early hours of 9th July 1648 the Royalist forces under the Earl of Holland are taken by su ...

  • Sat 13 Jul 2019 Sun 14 Jul 2019
    Battle Of Ledbury
    Sat 13 Jul 2019 to Sun 14 Jul 2019

    The date is 22nd April, 1645. The Parliamentary commander Sir Edward Massey, had not be ...

  • Sun 14 Jul 2019 Sun 14 Jul 2019
    Kimbolton Country Fayre, Cambridgeshire
    Sun 14 Jul 2019 to Sun 14 Jul 2019

    A uniquely English event with a combination of classic cars, Battle of Britain flypast, stalls, t ...

  • Sat 27 Jul 2019 Sun 28 Jul 2019
    Cheriton 375
    Sat 27 Jul 2019 to Sun 28 Jul 2019

    Cheriton is one of the major battles of the Engslih Civil War. 375 years on from the original bat ...

  • Sat 10 Aug 2019 Sun 11 Aug 2019
    Thirlestane Castle Civil War Re-enactment Weekend
    Sat 10 Aug 2019 to Sun 11 Aug 2019

    The Sealed Knot, is coming back to Thirlestane Castle We will be delving into what it was like in ...

Our website uses cookies so that we can provide a better browsing experience. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies

Accept